Attorney Bio


Hendrix College (B.A., 2004);
University of Arkansas at Little Rock (J.D., 2007)
Soirée’s 2016 Class of Women To Watch


Ms. Teeter is a director and shareholder with Gill Ragon Owen, P.A. She joined the Arkansas Bar in 2007. She received her undergraduate degree from Hendrix College in Conway, Arkansas where she graduated cum laude, with Distinction, and her law degree from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock School of Law. Her practice focuses on matters involving general employment law, regulatory compliance, and general corporate and nonprofit law. She assists employers with general employment law compliance issues and healthcare providers and long term care facilities with regulatory registration and compliance. Ms. Teeter also provides general guidance and documentation to business entities and nonprofit corporations. In addition, Jenny serves a number of clients as “outside” general counsel, advising on day to day issues and general corporate matters, such as financing issues, corporate structure and governance, transaction matters, and contract drafting and negotiation. In this role, she also assists several clients with navigating the process of buying and selling businesses. Jenny is the Chair of the firm’s Health Law Group and a member of the firm’s Employment Practices Group and Privacy Law Group. Ms. Teeter enjoys working with nonprofit and educational organizations in her free time. She currently serves as President of Fuse Co-Working, a nonprofit corporation assisting the chronically homeless in central Arkansas. She also serves as Immediate Past President on the Board of Trustees for The Anthony School. She previously served as Chair on the UAMS College of Health Professions Advisory Board.  Ms. Teeter has been selected for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America© for 2022 in the practice area of Health Care Law.

Associations and Memberships: 
Arkansas Bar Association, Health Law Section (Chair)
Arkansas Bar Association, Labor and Employment Section
Arkansas Bar Association, Women in the Profession Committee
Arkansas Bar Association, Continuing Legal Education Committee
Pulaski County Bar Association
Arkansas Association of Women Lawyers
Human Resource Management Association of Arkansas
National Association of Professional Women, Member


Accreditations & Awards
Jenny_Teeter_PR_AV_250 JHT sl-badge-s-w-2021 Best Lawyers - Firm Logo